Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Heart and Soul - Season 1

SKU: DVD-0652
Calculated at checkout

    Series Synopsis

    Tour the world, do your homework, say goodbye. For the Sweethearts, letting go is the hardest lesson of all.

    This thirty-piece schoolgirl band from Geelong is enjoying its strongest and most successful line-up in the band’s twenty-two year history. But they are about to be torn apart by their own rule: when a member graduates from high school, she leaves the band. A third of the girls are set to graduate, and with their bi-annual European tour looming, the Sweethearts face a daunting choice.

    Do they risk performing with a new line-up at Europe’s prestigious festivals? If they can't perform at an international standard, they'll never be invited to play the festivals again.

    Do they break their longstanding rule and keep the graduates on? The younger members would be denied their chance to shine and this could breed tensions.

    The band fails to find enough new members and the graduates are allowed to stay on for the tour. Sure enough, tensions build.

    When the band is hit by three sudden departures, they struggle to present a united front. With pressure from schoolwork, part time jobs, and a hectic schedule of gigs, their preparation for Europe is rocky. They fail to promote their main fundraising gig and only a last minute publicity effort saves the day.

    Their European tour is a mammoth schedule of thirteen gigs in sixteen days. The girls are awestruck by their own sudden popularity and the respect they receive from famous musicians.

    As Sweethearts are awarded a headline spot at Porretta Soul Festival, the band is beset by injuries, exhaustion and the ultimate setback: lead vocalist Chloe loses her voice. There's panic, but the younger vocalists seize their chance to shine and the gig is a sensation.

    Just as backing singer Janeva gets a long awaited break to sing lead at the final show, Chloe recovers her voice. The tensions finally settle and the last gig is a triumph. Amid tearful goodbyes, musical director Ross announces the possibility of a US tour. As one dream ends, a new one begins.

    Running time: Season 1 contains thirteen 26-27 min episodes

    Rating: PG

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Write your own product review

    View Cart Go To Checkout